It’s Not Even My Birthday!

My colleague Brian attended the ALA (American Library Association) Midwinter conference in Philadelphia last week and look what he brought back for me!! He managed to pick up 7 ARCs (advance reading copies)! Aren’t they awesome? For those of you unfamiliar, Wikipedia describes ARCs this way: “As a marketing tool, publishers provide free copies of new titles to booksellers, journalists and even celebrities. Such a book is variously referred to as a reader’s edition, an advance copy, an advance reading copy, ARC or ARE. It’s the book privately released by its publisher before the book is printed for mass distribution.”

FYI, Brian is a super writer and his first adult mystery novel is coming out this summer. Check his blog for more information: The Poisoned Martini.

3 thoughts on “It’s Not Even My Birthday!

  1. Oh my, yes, me too! Back in 2011 I posted a link to the ALA Caldecott committee medal manual. Maybe I will post it again when I do my Caldecott Thoughts for this year. It’s worth a look. Thanks for commenting.

    Like

Leave a Comment (I'd love to hear from you!)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.